Moving is hard. We’re here to make it easier. Our team has an intimate understanding of the Gorge area and decades of experience.
Whether you’re looking for a new home for a few months or the next few years, we’ll help you find a place you’ll love. We offer a wide range of homes from Cascade Locks to The Dalles and everywhere in between, including Washington properties.
These are common questions we are asked. For additional inquiries, please email us at email@example.com. For repair requests, email us at firstname.lastname@example.org. And you can always call us at 541-387-4080. We’re here to help.
A lease is a written rental agreement that follows state laws and is for a specific period of time, such as a year, at a fixed rate of rent and terms.
Prospective tenants are prequalified based on the following:
- Complete applications for all occupants over 18 years of age.
- Monthly income – total must be three times the rent
- Verification of employment
- Satisfactory rental reference checks
Once prequalified, tenants are:
- Shown properties that fit their approved rental payment
- $50 fee for each applicant for credit and background check
- Applicant selects property of choice. First applicants for a property to pay the $50 fee are first in line for securing the property.
- $50 credit and background check fee
- 150% deposit based on the base rent
- Proof of renters insurance
- Proof of utility bills in tenant’s names
- Pro-rated first month’s rent as required with cashier’s check or money order
A fee is a nonrefundable expense collected for expected items like application, cleaning, NSF checks and late charges.
A deposit is a refundable amount of funds dependent on the tenant complying with the rental agreement.
Notification will be 3-5 business days for pre-application approval or denial.
Applicants are processed in the order received. Delays in submitting payment, supporting documentation or items requested may result in unavailability of the desired property.
Properties may not be held for an advance move in of more than 14 days.
Rent is due by midnight on the 4th of each month. After the first month, tenants may pay by personal check, cashier’s check, money order, or through the portal entered with your private password. Portal payments have third party fees charged to the tenant.
Late rent is assessed at $100 per month.
Tenants are responsible for grounds care unless owners choose to provide it.
Move In inspection is completed by staff with photos and a checklist. The checklist is provided to the tenant to include additional items to be noted. Tenants have 5 days after occupancy to return the checklist.
Move Out inspections are completed by staff within 3 business days of tenants turning in keys. The Move In checklist and photos are compared to the Move Out checklist and photos to determine the amount of deposit returned.
Gorge Rentals follows the letter of the law in Oregon and Washington, depending on where the property is located. All violations are delivered to tenants in writing.
Allowing pets is at the owner’s discretion. If you have pets, a pet form is required at the time of application.
- $500 pet deposit per pet
- $25 pet rent per pet
If you are interested in getting a pet, please check with Tenant Services staff first.
If you have a pet that is not approved by management or the owner, this is a severe lease violation.
For service and emotional support animals, rent and deposits are not charged.
As a tenant, you are responsible to report any and all maintenance issues promptly.
Call: (541) 387-4080
Call 911 for any serious medical problem, fire, or any life-threatening situation.
In case of rental property emergency issues, give us a call:
Business hours: (541) 387-4080
After hours and weekends: (541) 490-0079
For all guests and tenants:
Email is best for non-emergency needs so the appropriate staff person can address the concern. Contact us.
Business hours (541) 387-4080
Tenants after hours emergencies (541) 490-0079
A lease is a fixed term. A written 30-day notice before the end of your lease is required.
If you move out before your lease term expires, there is a lease break fee of 1 ½ times the rent.
If you are in the property for more than a year and the lease has converted to a month-to-month term, then you must give written 30 days notice.
Pay rent online. It is easy and convenient. Private passwords are provided to tenants to pay their rent online. Third party fees are charged. Rent may be paid directly from your bank’s checking account.
Get in Touch
General Inquiries email@example.com
Repair Requests firstname.lastname@example.org
During Business Hours (541) 387-4080
After Hours & Weekends (541) 490-0079